Album Review: Invincible Force – Decomposed Sacramentum (Dark Descent Records)

Five years after their debut album, Invincible Force are back with their new, destructive full-length, Decomposed Sacramentum.

Formed in 2008, Invincible Force initially played a black/thrash sound more typical of bands like Destruction, even borrowing their name from the German band’s debut album opener. As the band grew, their sound evolved. 2015’s Satan Rebellion Metal was already verging on far more extreme and aggressive shores, Decomposed Sacramentum goes one step even further, leaving behind their early, more scholarly aspirations in favour of something far more sinister.

Decomposed Sacramentum will be released on October 22nd 2020 via Dark Descent Records.

In less than 30 minutes, Invincible Force spread the evil around liberally and effectively with their brand-new offering. A feral approach to an extreme blend of blackened death and thrash, one dripping in twisted intent. That will leave listeners battered, bruised and covered in cuts. The blades being the 9 tracks of Decomposed Sacramentum, each as vicious and painful as the last.

Buy Me a Coffee at

There’s almost a punkiness to the album, as many tracks come in less than the 3 minute mark and there is no ‘foot of the gas’ moments to be found. Although it’s all the better for it. Invincible Force get in, fuck’s shit up and get out. The rancid and vile mess of their assault is all that remains from a cruel and evil effort.

The perfect album for when the skies are gloomy and the mood even gloomier.

Invincible Force – Decomposed Sacramentum Full Track Listing:

1. Doomed by the Vision
2. Perpetual Black Mass
3. The Covenant
4. The Shadow Over Canaan
5. Illusion of Truth
6. Damned by Noise & Lust
7. Abufihamat
8. Decomposed Sacramentum
9. Hopeless Mortality


Bandcamp | Facebook | Dark Descent Records

Invincible Force - Decomposed Sacramentum (Dark Descent Records)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0/10 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!