Album Review: Einherjer – Norse And Dangerous (Live… from the Land of Legends) (Napalm Records)

World-renowned Norsemen Einherjer have returned to unleash their fantastic, grim sound once more! Founded in 1993, the metal veterans have spent nearly 30 years making their mark on the Viking Metal genre with eight studio albums and two EPs.

Now Einherjer are now set to deliver Norse And Dangerous (Live… From the Land of Legends), a live album to be released via Napalm Records on August 5, 2022 that was originally recorded at their North Star release concerts in their hometown of Haugesund on February 26 and 27, 2021.

A glorious celebration of Einherjer and their Viking metal ways, Norse And Dangerous (Live… From the Land of Legends) is a live album that shows the legends in fine form. Not only does it cover a wide array of the band’s career to date, but it also sounds suitably live. Which might sound like a silly thing to point out but it’s important as no-one wants to hear a live album that sounds like it came from the studio.

We want to hear a little roughness, we want to hear the roar of the crowd, we want experience the live nuances and we want to feel like we are there. An aspect that Einherjer nail with Norse And Dangerous (Live… From the Land of Legends). Of course, that’s not to suggest that this isn’t a refined live album, after all, Einherjer have been doing this a long time.

Such a lengthy and storied career does mean the Viking metallers have plenty of releases to draw upon and just about every era of the band is covered here. From the debut album ‘Dragons of the North’ to 2021’s North Star album and almost everything in between, Einherjer have a rich history and this live album showcases it spectacularly.

Buy Me a Coffee at

In that way, it also works as a ‘best of’ and a way for newer fans to discover the legends. Especially as Einherjer are on blistering form here, plying their trade as though almost 30 years means nothing to them. The vibrancy that exists in this band is still as strong as it was back in 1993.

Long live Einherjer.

Einherjer – Norse And Dangerous (Live… From the Land of Legends) Full Track Listing:

1. West Coast Groove
2. The Spirit of a Thousand Years
3. The Blood and The Iron
4. Kill the Flame
5. Nidstong
6. Stars
7. Mine Våpen Mine Ord
8. Nord Og Ner
9. Spre Vingene
10. Ballad of The Swords
11. Dragons of The North
12. Ironbound
13. Far Far North


Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | WebsiteNapalm Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Einherjer - Norse And Dangerous (Live... from the Land of Legends) (Napalm Records)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0/10 (0 votes)