Album Review: Architectural Genocide – Cordyceptic Anthropomorph (Comatose Music)

Texas has always been a fertile breeding ground for the most brutal extremes of death metal and Houston’s Architectural Genocide have proved themselves a match for all the illustrious, gore-soaked names who have gone before them. Their debut album, Cordyceptic Anthropomorph is out on March 13th 2020 via Comatose Music.

The simplicity of what Architectural Genocide deliver here can be summed up with just one word… brutality. However, that is not to say they are a simple band and Cordyceptic Anthropomorph is a simple listen. It’s just that they and the album can be summed up with that one word.

Although if you want more, the likes of vicious, ruthless, savage, cruel and inhuman will also suffice.

8 tracks of genuinely ear-bleeding death metal noise. The guttural growls of the vocals, the thrashing that the drums provide and the barrage of riffs that erupt like pus from sores is vomit inducing.

You’ll already know if this is something for you because it’s certainly not for everyone. Death metal this intense, it requires a sturdy mind and a disposition to horror unlike much else in music.

Architectural Genocide – Cordyceptic Anthropomorph Full Track Listing:

1. Spires Of Mangled Tissue
2. Hallucinogenic Demise
3. Dominate And Proliferate
4. Cordydeptic Anthropomorph
5. Gorge On Deceased
6. Pleasure Induced By Agony
7. Abolishment Of Human Existence
8. Burgeoning Necrosis


Facebook | Comatose Music


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Architectural Genocide - Cordyceptic Anthropomorph (Comatose Music)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)